Faculty Committees

View our UBC Anthropology Committee Memberships for 2023-2024.

Head’s Advisory Committee

  • Sabina Magliocco (Associate Head)
  • Shaylih Muehlmann (AGSC Chair)
  • Nicola Levell (AUSC chair)

Anthropology Graduate Studies Committee (AGSC)

  • Shaylih Muehlmann (Chair)
  • Tracey Heatherington
  • Darlene Weston
  • Vinay Kamat

Anthropology Undergraduate Studies Committee (AUSC)

  • Nicola Levell (Chair)
  • Kristen Barnett
  • Carole Blackburn
  • Amir Shiva

Student Awards

  • Millie Creighton (Chair)
  • Dr. Zhichun Jing
  • Helena Zeweri

Museum of Anthropology (MOA) Liaison

  • Sue Rowley

Seminars and Special Events

  • Gaston Gordillo (Chair)
  • Elif Sari

Alumni Outreach

  • Jennifer Kramer (Chair)
  • Daisy Rosenblum

Laboratory of Archaeology (LOA) Director

  • Camilla Speller

Indigenous Strategic Plan Implementation

  • Charles Menzies

Safety and Space

  • Heather Robertson

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Wellness

  • Sara Shneiderman (Chair)
  • Zara Hayat

Faculty Awards

  • Hugh Gusterson

Peer Review of Teaching

  • Leslie Robertson


  • Patrick Moore (Chair)
  • Aleksa Alaica


On this page